Useful links

Hunting Directory.
Hunting Places, Hunting Lodges and hunting Animals Information.

John Sharp Safaris - Recent Hunting Awards
At the 2011 APHA awards dinner in Reno USA John won the APHA “John Sharp Award for Dangerous Game”. This was for Bill Pritchard’s Lion with a skull of 26”, and for Chris Hellinger’s Leopard with a skull of 17 2/16”.
 



This year I brought Isaac Ncube, my expert tracker of 27 years, to Reno with me as a gesture of appreciation for his long service. I felt proud and privileged to be able to call him up onto the stage to share this award, and to demonstrate that it's not just all about me - hunting is a team effort. 
We received a standing ovation from all present!






John Sharp takes top honours at the Zimbabwe Professional Hunters & Guides Association Awards 2010 for Best Leopard and Best Buffalo.

John Sharp -  Best Leopard 2010 at the Zimbabwe Professional Hunters & Guides Association Awards
John Sharp -  Best Buffalo 2010 at the Zimbabwe Professional Hunters & Guides Association Awards



John with Guillermo Rodrigues' award-winning leopard - All 170lbs of it.


2006 - another award winning Leopard taken by John Sharp on Malangani; 180lbs, 7’5.5” with a skull measuring 18
”.
2006 – a magnificent 89lb tusker taken by John this season.

2006 – a magnificent award winning 90lb tusker taken by John this season.

"I will tailor make your safari, and I will go that extra mile to ensure your adventure is rewarding and memorable - an authentic African hunting experience." - John.Sharp.

Read some of John's client references

"John doesn't miss a thing - from a hunting/tracking standpoint to accommodations, special meals, laundry, scenery. Without question, his number one concern is the safety, comfort and overall AMAZING experience of his guests" Read more...



The Security Situation in Zimbabwe

Despite the negative publicity that Zimbabwe has received in the last few years - the situation on the ground is actually very different to that portrayed. The following people have recently hunted with John Sharp Safaris, please feel free to contact them regarding their views on the security situation in Zimbabwe.

2014 Season

Matt & Summer Kunard - mattkunard@gmail.com | Vint & Elizabeth Woodyard - vinton.woodyard@gmail.com
Robert Clark - ub127@msn.com | Lynda & Billy Havens - llhavens@hotmail.com
Trey Robbins - wbriiicpl@aol.com | Lee Robbins - leeroyrobbins@gmail.com
Manny Fajin - mfajin2002@yahoo.com | Randy & Jane Martin - rwmnevada@bellsouth.net



2013 Season

Matthew Bell - mbell@kalpowar.com | Brian Bell - brbell0110@mac.com
Rusty Smith - rustysmith2@suddenlink.net | David Stroman - dstroman@cbtd.com
Doug Leech - dleech@dljadvisors.com | Timothy H. Gott - bgott@gottsdisposal.com
Mark Boddy - mgboddy@bellsouth.net | Rick Parker - parkerconi@aol.com
Tobias Fischer - t.fischer@sw-ag.com | Donald Anderson - dt_anderson@shaw.ca
Nestor Petriw - npetriw@gmail.com

2012 Season

Bill Malik - hodihodibm@aol.com | John McClain - jcmcclain49@yahoo.com
Michael Ducey - duceyme@yahoo.com | Ricky & Kathy Holloway - rholloway185@centurytel.net
Brad Dobler - braddobler@gmail.com | William Skantz - wskantz@yahoo.com
Farzin Pourmokhtar - farzinpm@googlemail.com | Alex Tai - Alex.Tai@virgin.co.uk
Kevin Kilduff - kkireland@gmail.com | Kourosh Samini - kscov@hotmail.com
Graeme Wright - thepilotgw@hotmail.com  | Steve Vobach - vobdoctor@gmail.com
Bill Glaser - TopsyMail@comcast.net | Jody Newell - jm_newell@bellsouth.net
Geoff McDonald - zedfield@iinet.net.au 

2011 Season

Trey Robbins - wbriiicpl@aol.com | Lee Robbins - leeroyrobbins@gmail.com
Barry Forrest - BForrest@palmharbor.com  | Randy Arnson - rjacrf450@cox.net 
Stephen Drinnon - stephen@drinnonlaw.com  | Karl Cording - kalaarms@iway.na 
Gunnar Cording - rosenthalguns@iway.na  | Donald Anderson - don99@telus.net 
Nestor Petriw - npetriw@shaw.ca  | Tim Leslie - Tim.Leslie@jcam.com  
Timothy Gott - bgott@gottsdisposal.com | Farzin Pourmokhtar - farzinpm@googlemail.com 

2010 Season

Keith & Niki Atcheson - keith@atcheson.com | Dan Helterline - thepinepup@hotmail.com
Bill Pritchard - bilpritchard@earthlink.net | Chris Hellinger - crgh@chamonix.co.za
Jim Horrocks - jim@horrocks.com | Brian Arrington – brian@sdfunding.com
Barry Todd – barryjtodd46@yahoo.com | Ricky Suire – rsuire@pinnacle-oilfield.com
Jody Newell - jm_newell@bellsouth.net

2009 Season


Anders Carlsson – acberg@telia.com | Ake Stenå - info@stenaaresor.com
Joe Salkeld - joes@hurdenterprises.com | Barry Todd – barryjtodd46@yahoo.com
Steve Cross – scross@enscointernational.com | Brent Nelson - brentnelson4@yahoo.com
Chris Hellinger - crgh@chamonix.co.za | Jim McEnroe - spanishpeaksmgnt@aol.com
Joseph Newell – jm_newell@bellsouth.net | Hogan MacCarty – hoganh@embarqmail.com
Katherine Mize – mulierfortis@hotmail.com | Darrell Ragar - d.ragar@mchsi.com

2008 Season

Bill & Hogan MacCarty - hogan@ntelos.net | Jack Mitten - jamitten@mitten.com
Bruce Smith - bruce.smith@academy.com | Chuck Smith - csmith9737@kc.rr.com
Bill Opre – billopre80@aol.com | Erick West – erickwest33@gmail.com
Joe Gabriele – jgabriele@fbinsmi.com | Randy Duncan – hkyhunter@hotmail.com
Robert Hagler - rhagler@fulcherlaw.com | Carl Nechtman - cnechtman@yahoo.com
 
2007 Season

Franz Eder - franz.eder@eder-thaldorf.de | Anders Carlsson - info@stenaaresor.com
Dietrich Maurice - maurice-consult@t-online.de | Steve Thomas - megsdad@usctrojans.com
Lynn Everts - lynn@evertfresh.com | Darin Wyatt - darinwyatt@yahoo.com
Bo Bonnier - info@stenaaresor.com | Bob Clark - bobmarilynclark@verizon.net
Jim Borel - arizhodag@qwest.net | Vint Woodyard - chip1@acsalaska.net
Enrique Watanabe - enrique@cklass.net
 

home | about john | hunts, rates & trophy fees | hunting areas | trophy gallery
client references | hunt enquiry form | vital info | contact john


© Copyright 2005 - 2014 -.John.Sharp.Safaris